Awards. Nominations, Fellowships


2012   The Carol Bolt Award, The Cave Painter

2011     Keynote Speaker, Canadian Association for Theatre Research Annual Conference

2008  Thomas H. Raddall Atlantic Fiction Award, Ragged Islands

2002  Fellowship, The MacDowell Colony, Peterborough, NH

           Banff PlayRites Colony, There is a Land of Pure Delight

1998   Thomas H. Raddall Atlantic Fiction Nomination, The Wise and Foolish Virgins

           Banff PlayRites Colony, Fathers and Sons (also 1991, 1989, 1988, 1986, 1985)

1995   Philip Morris Fellowship, The MacDowell Colony, Peterborough, NH

1994   AT&T OnStage Award, The Wooden Hill

           Dora Mavor Moore Nomination, The Wooden Hill

1992   Fellowship, The MacDowell Colony

1989    Dora Mavor Moore Nomination, Love Jive

1986    Chalmers Award, The Wedding Script

            Dora Mavor Moore Nomination, The Wedding Script




Playwrights Atlantic Resource Centre

Writers' Federation of Nova Scotia

Playwrights Guild of Canada

The MacDowell Colony